At a glance
- Included
- Partial: plan-gated, add-on or limited
- Not offered
- Depends or not stated
| Feature | 9Pic AI | IdooShare | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|---|
| Discovery | |||
| Selfie search Edge: Depends | Included: Selfie search (FaceFind) on every plan | Depends: Not stated on public pages[1] | What it means: On 9Pic AI each guest sees the photos they appear in. |
| How guests open the album Edge: Tie | Included: Gallery link or QR code | Included: Guests join by QR code[1] | What it means: Both start from a QR code. |
| Delivery | |||
| Guest uploads Edge: IdooShare | Partial: Built for photographer uploads with 9Pic Uplink | Included: Guests share their phone photos into one album[1] | What it means: For collecting what guests shoot, IdooShare is built for the job. |
| App for guests Edge: Tie | Included: No app; galleries open in a browser | Included: No app needed[1] | What it means: Neither asks guests to install anything. |
| Private access Edge: Tie | Included: Open, password or restricted galleries | Included: Private albums[1] | What it means: Both keep the album to the people you choose. |
| Photo quality Edge: IdooShare | Depends: JPG photos uploaded by the photographer with Uplink | Included: Full resolution with no compression, per its Instagram bio[1] | What it means: IdooShare puts full-resolution guest photos first. |
| Gallery languages Edge: Depends | Included: 13 languages on every plan | Depends: Not stated on public pages[1] | What it means: Matters when families travel from abroad. |
| Selling | |||
| Photo sales Edge: Depends | Partial: 9Pic Checkout on Business, no 9Pic commission | Depends: Not stated on public pages[1] | What it means: Matters to photographers who sell prints or downloads. |
| Video | |||
| Guest video Edge: Depends | Partial: Motion clips and Flow reels on Pro | Depends: Not stated on public pages[1] | What it means: On 9Pic AI each guest can get a clip or reel. |
| Operations | |||
| Events it is built for Edge: Depends | Included: Photographer galleries, from weddings to races and festivals | Included: Weddings, parties and celebrations[1] | What it means: Both serve weddings. 9Pic AI also handles very large events. |
| Pricing model | |||
| How you pay Edge: Depends | From $0.03 per photo processed | Pricing not published on public pages[1] | What it means: Ask IdooShare for its current plans. |
Where they are the same
Both open from a QR code with no app for guests, both offer private albums, and both suit weddings.
Key differences
-
Guest photos vs photographer photos
IdooShare gathers the photos guests take on their phones into one shared album. 9Pic AI is built for galleries of professional photos, uploaded by the photographer with 9Pic Uplink.
-
One shared album vs finding yourself by selfie
IdooShare's public pages do not mention face search. On 9Pic AI, each guest takes a selfie and sees the photos they appear in, with FaceFind on every plan.
-
Photos, or clips and reels too
On the Pro plan, 9Pic Motion cuts clips for each guest from ceremony footage and 9Pic Flow makes a reel from the photos each guest picks. IdooShare's public pages do not mention video.
Where IdooShare is the better choice
- You want guests to add the photos they take on their own phones to one shared album.
- You want guests to join by scanning a QR code, with no app to install.
- Full-resolution guest photos with no compression matter to you, as IdooShare's Instagram bio states.
Fit by event type
| Event type | Better fit | Why | Learn more |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wedding where guests share phone photos | IdooShare | Guests add their own photos to one private album by QR code | None |
| Wedding with a professional photographer | 9Pic AI | Guests find themselves in the photographer's photos by selfie, in a private gallery | Weddings |
| Birthday party or celebration | IdooShare | A simple QR album for the photos guests take | Birthday parties |
| Corporate event | 9Pic AI | Attendees find themselves in the official photographer gallery by selfie | Corporate events |
| City marathon or half marathon | 9Pic AI | Bib and selfie search across tens of thousands of photos | Marathons |
What it costs
Scenario: a 200-guest wedding with 2,000 photographer photos. Change the numbers to see your own 9Pic AI cost.
| 9Pic AI plan | Math | Total | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pay as you go Lowest for your choices Does not include your choices | 2,000 × $0.03 | $60 | Selfie and bib search, watermarks, 1 year storage |
| Pro Lowest for your choices Does not include your choices | $200 + 2,000 × $0.02 | $240 | Adds Flow, Motion, Certify, Select, custom domain, 2 year storage |
| Business Lowest for your choices Does not include your choices | $350 + 2,000 × $0.02 | $390 | Adds 9Pic Checkout photo sales with no 9Pic commission |
How IdooShare charges
IdooShare does not publish its pricing on its public pages. Contact IdooShare through its Instagram profile for current plans and album limits. See the current numbers on IdooShare pricing[1]. Checked 26 Oct 2026.
Which costs less depends on whether the photos come from guests or a photographer, how many photos you process, and whether you want selfie search, video or photo sales.
Moving from IdooShare to 9Pic AI
-
Have your photographer upload the photos straight to 9Pic with Uplink.
-
Choose who can open the gallery: open, password or restricted access.
-
Share one gallery link by QR code, invitation or email.
-
Guests find their photos with a selfie, using FaceFind.
What does not move: guest uploads and albums kept in IdooShare.
We set up your first event with you.
Frequently asked questions
Fit
Is 9Pic AI a good IdooShare alternative?
It depends on where your photos come from. If you want guests to add their own phone photos to one album, IdooShare is built for that. If you want guests to find themselves in your photographer's photos by selfie, in a private gallery, 9Pic AI fits better.
Does IdooShare need an app?
No. IdooShare's Instagram bio says guests join by QR code with no app. 9Pic AI galleries also open in a browser, with no app.
Cost
How is IdooShare priced?
IdooShare does not publish its pricing on its public pages. 9Pic AI charges from $0.03 per photo processed, with selfie search included.
Switching
Can I use IdooShare and 9Pic AI at the same wedding?
Yes. Guests can share their phone photos in an IdooShare album, while 9Pic AI delivers the photographer's gallery with selfie search.
Data and privacy
How does 9Pic AI handle selfies and face data?
9Pic AI does not store the selfie used to search, does not train models on photos or faces, and keeps face data only while the gallery is hosted. Organisers decide how long a gallery stays live.
How we compared
We reviewed IdooShare's Instagram profile and bio, tried its website, and checked the public registration record for idooshare.com on ICANN Lookup on 26 October 2026. We did not use an IdooShare account. We last checked on 26 Oct 2026. 9Pic AI facts come from our pricing and product pages. Spot something out of date? Tell us.
Sources
- [1] IdooShare on Instagram (@idooshare)https://www.instagram.com/idooshare/
- [2] ICANN Lookup: idooshare.comhttps://lookup.icann.org/en/lookup?name=idooshare.com
All accessed 26 Oct 2026.